Membership & Education

A Career as an Actuary

Actuarial Clubs

These clubs and associations have no official connection with the Institute, but supplement its activities.

Actuarial Club of Alberta
Colleen Blanchette, President
Tel: (403) 261-6056
Email: colleen.blanchette@aon.ca

Robin Damm, Secretary-Treasurer
Tel: (403) 261-4505
Email: robin.damm@towerswatson.com

The Actuaries Club of Montreal
Iabelle Bouchard, President
Tel: (514) 933-6994, ext. 220
Email: ibouchard@scor.com

Nicolas Morissette, Vice President
Tel: (514)982-5149
Email: nicolas.morissette@aonhewitt.com

Louis Mercier, Past President
Tel: (450) 441-2987
Email: lmercier@assurage.com

Claude Fréchette, Secretary
Tel: (514) 282-1181, ext. 237
Email: claude.frechette@avalon.ca

 

Le Club des actuaires de Quebec
Email: info@clubactuairesquebec.org

Richard Larouche, President
Tel: (418) 780-1366
Email: rlarouche@eckler.ca

Louis Adam. President-elect
Tel: (418) 656-2131, ext. 5309

Hélène Baril, Treasurer
Tel: (418) 838-7800, ext. 4270

Sylvain St-Georges, Secretary
Tel: (418) 525-0337, ext. 2385

 

Actuaries Club of Toronto
Brian Brown, President
Tel: (905) 669-4449
Email: brian@sbci.org

Joe Soga , Vice-President
Tel: (416) 250-6777
Email: js@ggy.com

 

Casualty Actuaries of the North West
Eric Vaagen, President
Tel: (604) 982-6163
Email: Eric.Vaagen@icbc.com

 

Pacific Rim Actuaries Club of Toronto
Email: info@pacificrimactuaries.ca

Paul Chow, President
Email: president@pacificrimactuaries.ca

Benny Wan, Vice-President

Alex Zaidin, Secretary

Houston Cheng, Treasurer

 

Vancouver Actuaries Club
Jack White, President
Tel: (604) 844-7954
Email:jack.white1@aonhewitt.com

Kayee Ng, Vice President and Treasurer
Tel: (604) 642-5200
Email: kang@morneausobeco.com

 

Waterloo Actuarial Club
Michael Butler, President
Tel: 519-886-5210 , ext. 8105
Email: MButler@equitable.ca

 

Winnipeg Actuaries Club
Steve Firman, President
Tel: (204) 946-7958
Email: steve.firman@gwl.ca

 

Association des actuaires IARD
Guillaume Benoit, President
Tel: (514) 270-1700, ext. 60939
Email: president@aaiard.com

Amélie Beauregard, Vice President
Tel: (418) 651-3551, ext. 60939
Email: vicepresident@aaiard.com

Jean-François Lessard, Treasurer
Tel: (418) 840-1188, ext. 2539
Email: tresorier@aaiard.com  

Soraya Larivière,  Secretary
Tel: (514) 282-6817, ext. 2625
Email: secretaire@aaiard.com

 

Actuarial Students’ National Association (ASNA)
Femi Olamijulo, President
Email: asna.president@gmail.com

 

Independent Actuaries Network
Dean Newell, Secretary
Tel: (905) 257-2038
Email: dean@actuarialsolutionsinc.com

William M. Loucks, Treasurer
Tel: (519) 579-1255
Email: bloucks@corpben.com

 

Ontario Conference of Casualty Actuaries
Cherryl Burrows, President

Matthew Buchalter, Vice-president

Denise Cheung , Secretary-Treasurer
Email: Denise.Cheung@intact.net



Last updated: January 2012